Polygon Created with Sketch. Accueil | Projets

Defining Digital Competencies

En raison de l’évolution rapide des besoins en matière de compétences numériques, il existe un décalage entre les compétences de nombreux diplômés postsecondaires et les compétences techniques recherchées par les employeurs.

Ces compétences numériques comprennent souvent une combinaison de la capacité d’innovation, de l’esprit d’entreprise, de la compréhension des processus d’adoption des technologies et des compétences générales comme les communications, la créativité et la capacité d’adaptation. Des approches novatrices sont essentielles afin de mieux définir les compétences numériques nécessaires pour combler ces lacunes et créer de nouvelles possibilités.

Le Centre des Compétences futures investira 1,24 M$ dans un projet de deux ans dirigé par l’ACTI et qui évaluera de nouvelles approches visant à définir les compétences numériques et à créer de nouveaux débouchés vers des postes numériques pour les diplômés non formés en STIM, les professionnels formés à l’étranger ainsi que les travailleurs à fort potentiel sans titres traditionnels de compétence. Ce projet subventionné assurera de façon unique une formation axée sur les compétences selon une approche fortement mixte de compétences numériques et professionnelles.

En collaboration avec les entreprises membres et les partenaires, l’ACTI s’efforcera de définir un ensemble de compétences numériques novatrices et recherchées. À l’aide de ces renseignements, un programme d’études sera élaboré et mis à l’essai afin de trouver d’autres moyens d’accéder au secteur numérique. Des tests d’aptitudes et des évaluations de compétences rigoureux constitueront un volet clé de ce projet. 

Ce projet ciblera 370 employeurs et chercheurs d’emploi en Ontario, en Alberta, en Colombie-Britannique et en Nouvelle-Écosse. 

Evaluation

Ce projet sera évalué à l’aide d’outils et de méthodes qui concordent avec ses objectifs, son contexte et son stade de développement. L’évaluation mettra l’accent sur la production de données probantes pertinentes et au bon moment, afin de faire progresser l’intervention. Lisez-en plus sur notre stratégie d’évaluation.

Projets en vedette

A man speaking with a truck driver.

Building the Skills of the Trucking Industry

Un programme d’amélioration des compétences tirant parti de la technologie de la réalité virtuelle.
An individual stressfully holding their head up as they look at their laptop.

Learner Shock: Preparedness of Learning

Tester des stratégies pour faire face au choc d’apprentissage du retour aux études.
A technician working on an injection mold

Skilled jobs for Mid-Career Workers Through Work-Based Learning

La formation nécessaire pour combler les postes vacants dans la fabrication des moules et dans le moulage par injection.
Afficher tous les projets

Polygon Created with Sketch. Home | Innovation Projects

Defining Digital Competencies

Due to rapidly shifting digital skills needs, a disconnect exists between the skills of many post-secondary graduates and the technical skills required by employers.

These digital skills often include a combination of innovation, entrepreneurship, an understanding of the technology adoption processes, and soft skills, including communications, creativity, and adaptability. Innovative approaches are needed to better define the digital competencies required to fill this talent gap and create new opportunities.

Young business people working at office on new project. startup, concept , team

The Future Skills Centre will invest $1.24M in a two-year project led by TECHNATION (formerly ITAC), which explores new approaches to defining digital competencies and creating new pathway opportunities into digital roles for non-STEM graduates, internationally-educated professionals, and high-potential workers without traditional credentials. This subsidized project uniquely delivers skills training in a heavily-blended approach for digital and professional competencies.

TECHNATION, along with member companies and partners, will work to define a set of in-demand, innovative digital competencies. Using this knowledge, the curriculum will be developed and tested for alternative pathways into digital roles. Rigorous skills testing and aptitude assessments will be a key component of this project. 

This project will target 370 job-seekers and employers in Ontario, Alberta, British Columbia, and Nova Scotia.

Evaluation

This project will be evaluated using tools and approaches aligned with its goals, context, and stage of development. The evaluation will focus on generating the right evidence at the right moment to move the intervention forward. Read more about our evaluation strategy.

Featured Projects

A man speaking with a truck driver.

Building the Skills of the Trucking Industry

The project will leverage virtual reality technology to deliver training in a way that complements varied learning styles. The virtual reality simulator is the first of its kind specifically designed for the trucking industry with AI technology and the ability to track the user’s eyes and enhance their driving skills in the unlimited replays.
An individual stressfully holding their head up as they look at their laptop.

Learner Shock: Preparedness of Learning

Testing strategies for addressing “Learning Shock”
A technician working on an injection mold

Skilled jobs for Mid-Career Workers Through Work-Based Learning

Training to fill vacancies in the mold-making and injection-molding trades
View all Projects