Polygon Created with Sketch. Accueil | Projets

Project Integrate

Le marché du travail évoluant rapidement, les cheminements de carrière deviennent de moins en moins linéaires et prévisibles pour les jeunes Canadiens qui y font leur entrée.

Ceux-ci ont souvent de la difficulté à comprendre les nouvelles possibilités et à reconnaître les expériences transférables. Une infrastructure est donc nécessaire pour les aider à se retrouver parmi les cheminements de carrière de façon plus réactive, personnalisée et ciblée.

Le Centre des Compétences futures investira 2,5 M$ dans un projet de deux ans et qui est mené par l’OTEC, MaRS et First Work. Le projet étudiera la mise en place d’une passerelle unique vers l’emploi basé sur la technologie et destinée aux jeunes.

Ce projet étudiera la façon dont les modèles d’évaluation des compétences peuvent être améliorés par la technologie pour favoriser une formation professionnelle plus ciblée. ALiGN, le modèle d’évaluation et de jumelage emplois-travailleurs de l’OTEC, a été conçu pour « présélectionner » les candidats qui n’ont pas de compétences ou d’expérience transférables. La plateforme de parcours d’emploi de MaRS est un outil d’orientation professionnelle créé en partenariat avec Google pour aider à créer des cheminements de carrière dans une économie qui évolue rapidement.

Ce projet intègre les deux technologies de l’OTEC et de MaRS en une seule plateforme cohésive couvrant deux étapes clés du processus de développement des compétences et de l’emploi. Premièrement, la plateforme détermine les professions qui correspondent aux intérêts des jeunes à la recherche d’un emploi et, deuxièmement, elle étudie les compétences requises pour réussir dans ces professions. En collaboration avec First Work, des partenaires clés seront inclus dans les organismes de services d’emploi pour les jeunes.

Ce projet fera participer 2 000 jeunes à la recherche du parcours de formation professionnelle le plus efficace pour trouver un emploi et orienter leur carrière de façon continue dans l’Ouest et le Centre du Canada et le Canada atlantique.

Evaluation

Ce projet sera évalué à l’aide d’outils et de méthodes qui concordent avec ses objectifs, son contexte et son stade de développement. L’évaluation mettra l’accent sur la production de données probantes pertinentes et au bon moment, afin de faire progresser l’intervention. Lisez-en plus sur notre stratégie d’évaluation.

Contenu en vedette

Students working together on their laptops

Maîtrise des technologies numériques pour la main-d’oeuvre

Élaboration de trois microaccréditations cumulables et prestation auprès des travailleurs pour qui le manque de…
Afficher tous les projets

Polygon Created with Sketch. Home | Innovation Projects

Project Integrate

With rapid and often confusing changes to the labour market, career pathways are becoming less linear and predictable for Canadian youth entering the workforce.

Youth often face challenges understanding emerging opportunities and recognizing transferable experience. Infrastructure is needed to help youth navigate employment paths in more responsive, personalized, and targeted ways.

Two young men and a young woman sit outside of a cafe working on laptops.

The Future Skills Centre is investing $2.5M in a two-year project led by OTEC, MaRS Discovery District, and First Work, which explores the creation of a single, technology-enabled employment pathway for youth.

This project explores how competency assessment models can be enhanced by technology to support more targeted employment skills training. OTEC’s ALiGN assessment and job-matching model is designed to “screen in” candidates in the absence of transferable skills or experience. MaRS’ Employment Pathway Platform is a career guidance tool created in partnership with Google to help create career paths in a rapidly changing economy.

This project integrates both technologies from OTEC and MaRS into a single cohesive platform covering two key stages of the employment and skills development process. First, the platform identifies occupations that fit with a youth job seeker’s interests and then, secondly, explores the required skills to be successful in those roles. In partnership with First Work, key partners will be included in youth employment services organizations.

This project will engage 2,000 youth in pursuit of the most efficient skills training path to employment and ongoing career navigation in Western, Central, and Atlantic Canada.

Evaluation

This project will be evaluated using tools and approaches aligned with its goals, context, and stage of development. The evaluation will focus on generating the right evidence at the right moment to move the intervention forward. Read more about our evaluation strategy.

Featured Projects

Employee taking hand-written notes while reading from a computer screen

Assessing and Developing Workplace Employability Skills with ESAT

Development of the Employability Skills Assessment Tool (ESAT), a cloud-based tool to measure an individual’s social & emotional/employability skills.
Presenter in front of a slide entitled

Workplace Inclusion Charter Expansion

Connect under-utilized talent pools with local employers in Kingston through the implementation of the Workplace Inclusion Charter program.
Students working together on their laptops

Digital Fluency Stackable Micro-credentials for the Workforce

Development and delivery of a series of three stackable micro-credentials for workers who are disadvantaged due to a lack of digital fluency which is a core employment skillset across Canadian industry.
View all Projects