Mme Rim Shepard s’est démarquée comme leader exceptionnelle, qui a gravi progressivement les échelons au sein de Vision mondiale Canada, un chef de file mondial dans le secteur des œuvres caritatives et du développement international, qui travaille en vue d’éliminer la pauvreté chez les enfants, les familles et les collectivités. Elle a géré différents secteurs de l’organisme, y compris les communications et les relations publiques, la stratégie intégrée de marketing ainsi que la conception et la créativité. Dans son dernier rôle en qualité de directrice de la stratégie organisationnelle, elle a aidé l’organisme à établir un nouveau cadre stratégique ainsi que le plan organisationnel annuel.

Elle avait œuvré auparavant dans la division Marque et création chez Corus Entertainment, où elle était chargée des promotions à l’antenne et du contenu imprimé et numérique pour différents réseaux télévisés, y compris W et YTV.

Mme Rim Shepard est une passionnée de l’accès équitable aux programmes éducatifs et aux services sociaux pour les enfants et les familles, ayant consacré du temps au mentorat, au tutorat et à la distribution de repas à différents organismes communautaires au cours des dernières décennies. Comme membre du conseil consultatif de Arts Etobicoke, elle a appuyé ce conseil des arts établi qui offre aux membres de la communauté l’accès à des programmes artistiques en plus de défendre les intérêts des artistes de la ville.

Mme Rim Shepard est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en journalisme de l’Université Carleton et d’un diplôme hybride de maîtrise en communications-MBA de l’Université McMaster, qu’elle continue d’appuyer comme professeur auxiliaire à temps partiel. Elle détient une certification en gestion du changement organisationnel et elle est professionnelle agréée en relations publiques par la Société canadienne des relations publiques.

Contenu en vedette

Julia has distinguished herself as an outstanding leader with progressively senior roles at World Vision Canada, a global front-runner in the charitable and international development sector focused on poverty alleviation for children, families, and communities. She managed various areas of the business including communications and public relations, integrated marketing strategy, and creative and design. In her most recent role as Corporate Strategy Director, she helped lead the organization through a new strategic framework and formation of the organization’s annual operating plan.

Prior to this, she worked in the brand and creative department at Corus Entertainment, producing on-air promotions and print and digital content for various television networks including W and YTV.

Julia is passionate about equitable access to education programs and social services for children and families, having spent time mentoring, tutoring, and providing meals with various community organizations over the last few decades. As an advisory board member of Arts Etobicoke, she supports this established arts council as it provides community members access to arts programming and advocates on behalf of city artists.

Julia holds  Carleton University’s Bachelor of Journalism and is a graduate of  McMaster University’s Master of Communication-MBA hybrid program, where she continues to support as a part-time teaching assistant. She is change management certified and an accredited public relations professional with the Canadian Public Relations Society.

Featured Content

two people in a market

Nation-wide training program focuses on changing the course of Black-owned business and economics

Toronto, October 21, 2021 ‒ A training program providing skills, networking and mentorship for over…
two people in a market

Black African and Caribbean entrepreneurship and leadership training program (BACEL)

This project will deliver training in entrepreneurship, networking and mentorship that strengthens and supports the…
Hero Image collage - Sector-based announcement

Future Skills Centre boosts upskilling for new technology in key economic sectors with $14 million investment

October 13, 2021 – The Future Skills Centre (FSC) today announces seven key partnerships with…